Call to participation: “I BRUNA, I REPLICANT” Virtual garden of readers of Rosa Montero’s Tears in Rain

 

Lacrime nella pioggia - I BRUNA, I REPLICANT (Imparafacile insland)

Call to participation: “I BRUNA, I REPLICANT”, virtual garden of readers of Rosa Montero’s Tears in Rain.

Some writers can be creators of worlds, stimulating our collective imaginarium into lives we can live without being there, inspiring our creativity. That’s what has happened to me with my muse writer for the lasts months, the great Rosa Montero (Spanish international writer and journalist), with her Bruna Husky and her Tears in Rain universe.

So… what can be more beautiful for a writer than to feel the positive feedback of its readers? I was thinking on that, as reader and creative, to mercy all the help she has and is giving to me with my surrealistic vision of her Tears in Rain (not all writers are so open to freedom versions of their works as Rosa).

It’s because of this that I think it would be a beautiful tribute to her to do a Virtual Garden of Readers  inside my virtual art installation Tears in Rain in Second Life. But without the invaluable collaboration of the readers, cannot grown any a garden, so I need you!!!

Here it goes the information:

Call to participation in “I BRUNA, I REPLICANT” Virtual garden of readers of Rosa Montero’s Tears in Rain

“I BRUNA, I REPLICANT”, Virtual Garden of Readers of Rosa Montero’s Tears in Rain.

Do you want to be part of a cyber-artistic intervention based on Rosa Montero’s Tears in Rain? Share your photo-portrait with the famous line tattooed of Husky Bruna in the Facebook’s wall of  Rosa Montero before 1st of November and take part in a virtual garden in Second Life made of images of readers characterized as the famous replicant detective. It doesn’t matter if it’s in Black and White or color, if is of the face or any other part of the body were Bruna has her tattoo or if it’s retouched in Photoshop or not, while it was an original image and it has a good quality. Just one condition: Bruna’s tattoo-line must be visible!

Share your “I BRUNA, I REPLICANT” photo in Rosa’s Facebook Wall here:

If you are a Second Life user, you also can send the portrait of your avatar. Contact Simba Schumann, from Arte Libera, or me to get Bruna’s tattoo line by free for your avatar to use it for this proposal.

Remember to send a photo, not a drawing! (Pets and Second Life’s avatars photos with the tattoo line are allowed too).

I BRUNA, I Replicant (Poster)

Call to participation in a virtual installation: “I BRUNA, I REPLICANT” Virtual garden of readers of Tears in Rain

 

2 thoughts on “Call to participation: “I BRUNA, I REPLICANT” Virtual garden of readers of Rosa Montero’s Tears in Rain

  1. Pingback: The Robotic Wars | Noke Yuitza

  2. Pingback: Tears in Rain, the project | Noke Yuitza

Leave a Reply

